Sunday, May 11, 2008


about: Carnavas is Silversun Pickups' first full-length studio album. It was released on July 26, 2006. The title is an homage to Aubert's Greek heritage. Some suppliers were also given copies of The Tripwire Session: Live In Chicago, a four track EP.

As of the Billboard 200 dated June 30, 2007, it has sold 183,864 copies.

The album generated two successful singles on the US Modern Rock chart. "Lazy Eye" hit #5 and "Well Thought Out Twinkles" hit #9, the first one in 2007 and the following peaked at #9 in 2008.

Recently, in the 1st trailer for the video game, Tony Hawk's Proving Ground, Well Thought Out Twinkles was playing and will be likely to be featured in the video game soundtrack.

CD cover for Carnavas is a slightly edited partial image of artist Darren Waterston's 2004 painting entitled "Summit". The inlay, also featured on the Silversun Pickups' website and Myspace page, is titled "Becoming Tree".

track listing:
  1. "Melatonin" – 4:04
  2. "Well Thought Out Twinkles" – 4:02
  3. "Checkered Floor" – 4:51
  4. "Little Lover's So Polite" – 4:58
  5. "Future Foe Scenarios" – 5:20
  6. "Waste It On" – 4:13
  7. "Lazy Eye" – 5:54
  8. "Rusted Wheel" – 6:00
  9. "Dream At Tempo 119" – 4:51
  10. "Three Seed" – 5:40
  11. "Common Reactor" – 6:01

my favorite track:
"rusted wheel" (mp3)

"lazy eye" music video:

download "carnavas" for free using bittorrent

buy "carnavas" from independent records & video for $15.99

No comments: